Congratulations to the regional EEF Manufacturing Awards winners | EEF

Congratulations to the regional EEF Manufacturing Awards winners

Subscribe to About EEF blog feeds


EEF congratulates Britain's best manufacturers and apprentices – our proud regional winners of the EEF Future Manufacturing Awards 2017.


Our regional stars were chosen from hundreds of high quality entries by our industry-led, independent judging panel. They have now moved on to become EEF's national winners at a prestigious gala dinner and awards ceremony in London on 25th January 2018.

The EEF Future Manufacturing Awards – now in their ninth year – are the most established and respected regional and national recognition of manufacturing success.




Thomas Tucker Ltd (Business Growth)
Liberty House Group (Developing People)
Eaton (Environmental Achievement)
Ascott Analytical Equipment Ltd (Export)
Jaguar Land Rover (Health and Safety)
TwoTwenty (Innovation)
Christopher Greenough, Salop Design & Engineering (Leadership)
Arconic Manufacturing (GB) Ltd (Partnerships)
Kirk Jones, Severn Trent Water (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Matthew Hancock, Ishida (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Ashley Hopwell, Jaguar Land Rover (First Year Higher Level Apprentice)
Jack Timms, UTC Aerospace Systems (Final Year Higher Level Apprentice)
Robert Bell, Polypipe Limited - Civils (Final year Business Apprentice)



MPM Ltd (Business Growth)
MPM Ltd (Developing People)
Weedfree on Tack (Environmental Achievement)
Cranswick (Export)
Weir Minerals Europe (Health and Safety)
Millers Oils Ltd and Environmental Defence Systems Ltd (Innovation)
Edward Naylor, Naylor Industries plc (Leadership)
BASF (Partnerships)
Joseph Briggs, Liberty Speciality Steels (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Rebecca Henry, Tharsus Vision (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Matthew Gilliland, Rolls-Royce (Final Year Higher Level Apprentice)



Packaging Automation Ltd (Business Growth)
Packaging Automation Ltd (Developing People)
Prinovis UK Ltd (Environmental Achievement)
Faith in Nature (Export)
G&B North West Ltd (Innovation)
Kenny Macfarlane, Handrail Creations Ltd (Leadership)
Hargreaves Ductwork Ltd (Partnerships)
Abigail Stansfield, BAE Systems (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Rebecca Mcilroy, BAE Systems (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Edward McQuillan, BAE Systems – Submarines (First Year Higher Level Apprentice)
Daniel Hogg, BAE Systems and Mathew Gonzalez-Green, Rolls–Royce (Final Year Higher Level Apprentice)
Miles Eastwood, BAE Systems – Submarines (First Year Business Apprentice)
Shannon Trainor, BAE Systems - Submarines (Final Year Business Apprentice)



Origin Doors and Windows (Business Growth)
Fashion Enter Ltd (Developing People)
Encocam Ltd (Environmental Achievement)
Hansford Sensors (Export)
HSSMI (Health and Safety)
Pacepacker Service Ltd (Innovation)
Laura McBrown, G&B Electronic Design Ltd (Leadership)
R Bion & Co Ltd (Partnerships)
Jamie Matthew, Braintree Precision Components Ltd (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Wesley Washington, Carl Zeiss Microscopy Cambridge (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Andrew Haysom, Xtrac Ltd (First Year Higher Apprentice)
Rebecca Luck, Domino UK (First Year Business Apprentice)
Joe Kleanthous, MBDA UK (Final Year Business Apprentice)



Superior Seals Ltd (Business Growth)
Advanced Insulation and Catalent Pharma Solutions (Developing People)
The Wrigley Company (Environmental Achievement)
Advanced Insulation (Health and Safety)
Advanced Insulation (Innovation)
Superior Seals Ltd (Partnerships)
Benjamin Townsend, Advanced Insulation (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Emma Carter, GE Oil & Gas (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Jessica Stone, Airbus (First Year Higher Level Apprentice)
James Hamilton, Airbus (Final Year Higher Level Apprentice)
Calum Hutcheon, HepcoMotion (First Year Business Apprentice)



Tata Steel (Developing People)
Morris Line Engineering (Innovation)
Jeremy Procter, Procter Bros (Leadership)
Georgina Gibb, Magellan Aerospace (UK) Ltd (First Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Alex North, Magellan Aerospace (UK) Ltd (Final Year Intermediate-Advanced Apprentice)
Jonathan Yates, Sony UK Technology Centre (First Year Higher Level Apprentice)
James Smith-Williams, SCA (Final Year Higher Level Appentice)
Daniel Penlington, JCB (First Year Business Apprentice)

View all EEF's regional prize winners at:

National Gala Dinner

Don’t forget to book your place as we invite you to toast the very best in UK Manufacturing at this exclusive black tie event at the opulent Grand Connaught Rooms in London on the 25 January 2018. 

After a gruelling judging process, it’s time to sit back and enjoy a magnificent event as you share your success with colleagues, clients, family and friends. We are looking forward to a wonderful evening of fine food and wine as we announce the National Winners of the Future Manufacturing Awards. Book Now.


Category partners

Liberty-logo HVM JLrecruitment


Region partner




cranfield university cambridge bristol york

EEF01218 - Steve Morgan 290X217 EEF Photography Competition

Find out more about this year's competition, how to enter and the prizes you can win.

Read more >
contact us about campaigning for manufacturing Contact us

Find our locations, get in touch or connect with us on our social networks

Read more >
membership EEF Manufacturing Network

Join the online network for manufacturers.

Sign up>
Online payments are not supported by your browser. Please choose an alternative browser or make payments through the 'Other payment options' on step 3.